Men's Soccer: Tournament Team Announced

By Ira Green for
September 6, 2009

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – Following the final men’s soccer match tonight in the WVU/NIKE Classic, presented by Jerseys Subs, the WVU Classic all-tournament team has been announced.

UC-Santa Barbara, which went 2-0 in the tournament, had four selections on the team – Daniel Barrera, Martin Hedevag, Robert Hoyle, and tournament MVP, David Walker.

The Mountaineers placed three on the team – senior Gift Maworere, sophomore Raymon Gaddis and freshman Moeryhan “Peabo” Doue, who scored the game-winning goal for WVU against Buffalo.

Buffalo and Pitt each had two selections on team. The Bulls’ Alex Mihal and Akil Howard earned spots on the squad, while the Panthers’ Andy Kalas and Alex Betancourt round out the 11-man roster.

Latest Videos

Football: KJ Dillon Preseason

Football: Tony Gibson Preseason

Football: Skyler Howard Preseason

Coach Dana Holgorsen

2015 Bob Huggins Fantasy Camp

Womens Soccer: Ashley Lawrence Goal vs. NL