Austin and Bailey Named Semifinalists

  • By Mike Montoro
  • |
  • November 12, 2012 03:13 PM
  • |
The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, announces the 10 semifinalists for the 2012 Biletnikoff Award. The electronic voting by the 190 distinguished members of the National Selection Committee was conducted from November 7th through November 11th.

Semifinalists for the 2012 Biletnikoff Award are: (listed in alphabetical order)

Tavon Austin, West Virginia

Stedman Bailey, West Virginia

Brandin Cooks, Oregon State

Austin Franklin, New Mexico State

Cobi Hamilton, Arkansas

Austin Hill, Arizona

Deandre Hopkins, Clemson

Marqise Lee, Southern California

Quinton Patton, Louisiana Tech

Terrance Williams, Baylor

The vote for the three Biletnikoff Award Finalists by the National Selection Committee will open on November 14th and close on November 18th. The three Finalists will be announced on Monday, November 19th. The Biletnikoff Award winner will be announced live on ESPN's The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on December 6, 2012.

The Biletnikoff Award is presented annually to the nation's outstanding college football receiver (the award defines receiver as any player who catches a pass) by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc. (TQC). The TQC Foundation, Inc. is an independent, charitable organization that was founded in 1994. Present Chairman and Founding Trustee, Professor Walter W. Manley II, Founding Trustee L. Thomas Cox, Jr., Founding Trustee Rocky Bevis, and Founding Trustee Bob Teel established the award and the TQC Foundation, Inc. that sponsors it. Many more trustees have contributed to its development as one of the most prominent awards in college football. The idea of a college receiver's award was not a novel one, as a number of organizations throughout America considered establishing it; however, the TQC Foundation, Inc. joined the idea to the organization's vision and created an outstanding award and dynamic organization. The trophy, presented to each winner, is the most beautiful individual award trophy in college football - it has won several national awards for design excellence and aesthetic appeal.

For more information visit our website at www.biletnikoffaward.com.