Award Winners Announced

By Mike Montoro for
September 02, 2013 06:39 AM
MORGANTOWN, W.Va. - The West Virginia University football coaching staff has named its award winners for outstanding performance in the Mountaineers’ 24-17 win over William & Mary on Saturday, Aug. 31.

Offensive Champion – Charles Sims; Defensive Champion – Darwin Cook; Special Teams Champion – Nick O’Toole; Offensive Scout Champion – Maurice Zereoue; Defensive Scout Champion – Justin Arndt.

West Virginia (1-0) opens Big 12 Conference action against Oklahoma (1-0) on Saturday, Sept. 7, at Gaylord Family – OU Memorial Stadium (82,212) in Norman, Okla., at 7 p.m., ET. The game will be televised live on FOX.

Latest Videos

Football: KJ Dillon Preseason

Football: Tony Gibson Preseason

Football: Skyler Howard Preseason

Coach Dana Holgorsen

2015 Bob Huggins Fantasy Camp

Womens Soccer: Ashley Lawrence Goal vs. NL