WVUSports.com

Baseball Radio Schedule Announced

  • By Charlie Healy
  • |
  • March 08, 2016 05:14 PM
  • |
MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – The radio broadcast schedule and affiliate list has been announced for the 2016 West Virginia University baseball season.
 
 
The Mountaineer Sports Network from IMG will broadcast 42 regular season games in 2016. The schedule begins with the March 15 contest vs. Radford and continues with every game through the end of the season, including the Big 12 Championship.
 
Fans across the state will be able to listen to the Mountaineers on various affiliates, including flagship stations WMMN 920 AM in Fairmont and WRLF 94.3 FM in Morgantown/Fairmont.
 
Additionally, fans across the country can listen to the broadcast on the WVU Gameday App on their mobile device, as well as the TuneInRadio App. Games will also be broadcast on WVUsports.com.
 
Jeff Culhane, the play-by-play voice of the Mountaineers, returns for his third season behind the mic. Ernie Galusky will serve as the color analyst, in his ninth season.
 
For the 42-game radio schedule, WMMN 920 AM will air every game, while WRLF 94.3 FM will air all but eight weekend contests. WRLF’s complete schedule can be found below. Additional stations across the state that will broadcast the Mountaineers in 2016 include WBKW 1070 AM and 93.5 FM in Beckley, WJYP 1300 AM, WMON 1340 AM and WSCW 1410 AM in Charleston, WPDX 104.9 FM in Clarksburg, WRLF 94.3 FM in Fairmont and WMTD 102.3 FM in Hinton.
 
2016 Baseball Radio Affiliates
Market Station Frequency
Beckley WBKW-AM 1070
Beckley WBKW-FM 93.5
Charleston WJYP-AM 1300
Charleston WMON-AM 1340
Charleston WSCW-AM 1410
Clarksburg WPDX-FM 104.9
Fairmont WMMN-AM 920
Hinton WMTD-FM 102.3
Morgantown/Fairmont WRLF-FM 94.3
 
 
WRLF 94.3 FM Schedule
Date Opponent Time (ET)
Fri., March 18 at TCU 7:30 p.m.
Sat., March 19 at TCU 5 p.m.
Fri., March 25 at Kansas
7 p.m.
Sat., March 26 at Kansas 3 p.m.
Sun., March 27 at Kansas 2 p.m.
Fri., April 1 Oklahoma State 6:30 p.m.
Sat., April 2 Oklahoma State 4 p.m.
Fri., April 8 Furman
6:30 p.m.
Sun., April 10 Furman 1 p.m.
Fri., April 15 Kansas State 6:30 p.m.
Sat., April 16 Kansas State 4 p.m.
Fri., April 22 at Oklahoma 7 p.m.
Sat., April 23 at Oklahoma 1 p.m.
Fri., April 29 Baylor 6:30 p.m.
Sat., April 30 Baylor
4 p.m.
Fri., May 6 Texas 6:30 p.m.
Sun., May 8 Texas 1 p.m.
Fri., May 13 William & Mary (DH) 4 p.m.
Fri., May 20 at Texas Tech 3 p.m.
Sat., May 21 at Texas Tech 2 p.m.
May 25-29 Big 12 Championship TBD
     
Additionally, all home games will feature a live video stream on WVUsports.com. For fans unable to cheer on the Mountaineers in person at Monongalia County Ballpark, a link to each game’s live video stream can be found on the baseball schedule page on WVUsports.com
 
Season and single game tickets for the 2016 WVU baseball season are on sale now. Fans can join the excitement of WVU baseball and contribute to the home field advantage at Monongalia County Ballpark by calling 1-800-WVU GAME, purchasing tickets at WVUGAME.com or visiting the Mountaineer Ticket Office at the WVU Coliseum. More information on season tickets and the 30-game home schedule can be found at WVUsports.com, while single game ticket information is available here.
 
For more information on the Mountaineers, follow WVU Baseball on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.