WVUSports.com

Men's Basketball Schedule


2016 - 2017

Past Schedules:
Add to calendar
Date Opponent Time/Results Tickets Video Audio Live Stats TV
Sat., Oct. 29 WVU Tech (exhibition in Beckley, W.Va.) W, 131-56          
Fri., Nov. 11 Mount St. Mary's W, 87-59   ROOT SPORTS
Mon., Nov. 14 Mississippi Valley State W, 107-66   ROOT SPORTS
Sun., Nov. 20 New Hampshire (NIT Season Tip-Off) W, 100-41   ROOT SPORTS
Thu., Nov. 24 vs. Illinois (NIT Season Tip-Off, Brooklyn, N.Y.) W, 89-57   ESPNU
Fri., Nov. 25 vs. Temple (NIT Season Tip-Off, Brooklyn, N.Y.) L, 81-77   ESPN2
Mon., Nov. 28 Manhattan (NIT Season Tip-Off) W, 108-61   ROOT SPORTS
Sat., Dec. 03 at Virginia W, 66-57   ESPNU
Wed., Dec. 07 vs. Western Carolina (Charleston, W.Va.) W, 90-37   ROOT SPORTS
Sat., Dec. 10 VMI W, 90-55   ROOT SPORTS
Sat., Dec. 17 UMKC W, 112-67   ROOT SPORTS
Tue., Dec. 20 Radford W, 84-57 Nexstar
Fri., Dec. 23 Northern Kentucky W, 92-61   ROOT SPORTS
Fri., Dec. 30 at Oklahoma State * W, 92-75   ESPN2
Tue., Jan. 03 at Texas Tech * L, 77-76 OT   ESPNEWS
Sat., Jan. 07 TCU * W, 82-70 ESPNU
Tue., Jan. 10 Baylor * W, 89-68 ESPN2
Sat., Jan. 14 at Texas * W, 74-72 ESPN2
Wed., Jan. 18 Oklahoma * L, 89-87 OT ESPN2
Sat., Jan. 21 at Kansas State * L, 79-75 ESPN2
Tue., Jan. 24 Kansas * W, 85-69   ESPN
Sat., Jan. 28 Texas A&M (SEC/Big 12 Challenge) W, 81-77 ESPN
Tue., Jan. 31 at Iowa State * W, 85-72     ESPN2
Sat., Feb. 04 Oklahoma State * L, 82-75 ESPNU
Wed., Feb. 08 at Oklahoma * W, 61-50 ESPN2
Sat., Feb. 11 Kansas State * W, 85-66 ESPN
Mon., Feb. 13 at Kansas * L, 84-80 OT ESPN
Sat., Feb. 18 Texas Tech * W, 83-74 2OT ESPN2
Mon., Feb. 20 Texas * W, 77-62   ESPN
Sat., Feb. 25 at TCU * W, 61-60   ESPN
Mon., Feb. 27 at Baylor * L, 71-62   ESPNU
Fri., Mar. 03 Iowa State * W, 87-76 ESPN2
Thu., Mar. 09 vs. Texas (Big 12 Championship - Kansas City, Mo.) W, 63-53   ESPNU
Fri., Mar. 10 vs. Kansas State (Big 12 Championship - Kansas City, Mo.) W, 51-50   ESPN2
Sat., Mar. 11 vs. Iowa State (Big 12 Championship - Kansas City, Mo.) L, 80-74         ESPN
Thu., Mar. 16 vs. Bucknell (NCAA Championship First Round - Buffalo, N.Y.) W, 86-80   CBS
Sat., Mar. 18 vs. Notre Dame (NCAA Championship Second Round - Buffalo, N.Y.) W, 83-71     CBS
Thu., Mar. 23 vs. Gonzaga (NCAA Championship Regional Semifinal - San Jose, Calif.) L, 61-58   TBS
* - Big 12 Conference Game
All times Eastern