WVUSports.com

Buchanan Named Student-Athlete of the Week

After anchoring a Mountaineer defense which turned away 17 shots, including 11 second-half looks, from No. 5-ranked Duke in a 1-0 victory on Nov. 26, senior defender Kadeisha Buchanan of the top-ranked West Virginia University women’s soccer team has been named the WVU Student-Athlete of the Week, presented by University Apartments.

CALENDAR Add to calendar

Saturday, January 07
at Pitt
Saturday, January 14
TCU *
Friday, January 27
at Bucknell
Saturday, January 28
at Villanova
Wednesday, February 22
Big 12 Championship (Austin, Texas)
Thursday, February 23
Big 12 Championship (Austin, Texas)
Friday, February 24
Big 12 Championship (Austin, Texas)
Saturday, February 25
Big 12 Championship (Austin, Texas)
Thursday, March 02
Arena Pro Swim Series (Indianapolis)
Friday, March 03
Arena Pro Swim Series (Indianapolis)
Saturday, March 04
Arena Pro Swim Series (Indianapolis)
Monday, March 06
NCAA Zone A Diving Championships (Blacksburg, Va.)
Tuesday, March 07
NCAA Zone A Diving Championships (Blacksburg, Va.)
Wednesday, March 08
NCAA Zone A Diving Championships (Blacksburg, Va.)
Thursday, March 23
Men's NCAA Championships (Indianapolis, Ind.)

SOCIAL MEDIA